Marchesa: The Mystery

Back from Fashion Week burnout (phew! so exhausted), and I keep going back in my mind to the Marchesa show. I thought Sienna would be there and she wasn’t and I was sad, but I did get to see Rachel Zoe, who said (predictably) that her clients loved Marchesa.

I think maybe they love Harvey Weinstein, who funds Marchesa, and like the actual clothes, but nevermind – here’s the mystery: exactly who will get each piece of their new collection?

It’s too big for her, but my money’s on Nicole Richie for this gown – she can pull of the funkier patterns, and if she wears a ribbon headband in her hair, it’ll be a good compliment to the crazy waist.

Plus, you could totally hide Joel Madden underneath that giant silk train, which could come in handy during an US Weekly run in.

February 14, 2007. Uncategorized.

One Comment

  1. Fashion Critic replied:

    I am loving the Maxi dress look

Leave a comment

Trackback URI