Beauty and the Geek?

I’m sorry I’ve been M.I.A. lately, but Sophia’s been going through something really strange.  Ever since she and Sebastian decided not to date (which, okay, was his decision…), she’s been so depressed.

I’ve taken her to 205.  I’ve fed her Pop Burgers.  I’ve even shopped the Bergdorf Sale FOR her so she could just look at my edited selection online and convince herself she really does need that extra Anna Sui dress, but nothing  (NOTHING!) is working.

Today she sends me a text:

“Eva, am I stupid? Do guys only like me bc I’m pretty?”

But Sophia’s not stupid, no way.  She’s just never needed to prove her smartness (smartness = not a word, oops) because she’s got charm and attitude and the best body since Sienna.

Then today Jenny calls me.

“Sophia came by today and said, “we’re doing some shopping.”  I thought she meant we were going to Cynthia Rowley, but no.  She whips out the NYU course catalogue and goes “If I go to night school, can I borrow your Miu Miu messenger bag?  I want to take this course called ‘Creative marketing for the theater’ and it comes with a lot of books.  Do you think I can handle a lot of books?”

Jenny told her to take the class.  I called her and told her to take it too.

I don’t know why, but I suddenly feel very relieved.

January 27, 2007. Uncategorized.

3 Comments

  1. David replied:

    Eva:

    I am going to reinteracte something that I wrote to Jenny. I think that the average young male is out to lunch. They only look at the outside of the package. There is more to the lady than that. There is her mind and her soul and her inner beauty that matters. ( Not exactly word for word there!) I wasn’t able to read Shophia’s blog about herself because the wording was too small. However, I think that the three of you ladies are far from being not smart-sorry for the bad grammer but couldn’t come up with anything else. I believe that all three of you are smart and intellegent.

    I am officially making ming myself available to the three of you if you need to talk to someone or just vent. My email address is on this reply. I want you all to feel free to accept the offer. There are no strings or gimmicks. Just a guy that cares wanting to be of help if needed.

    Your friend,

    Dave

  2. ronnie replied:

    i feel the same way as i am always looking for friends and decent people in life so i like to know and talk to you-ronnie from n.j. by rutgers univ.-i have only access to computers at the library so my # is732-752-7584

  3. ronnie replied:

    i feel the same way as i am always looking for friends and decent people in life so i like to know and talk to you-ronnie from n.j. by rutgers univ.-i have only access to computers at the library so my # is 732-752-7584

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

