Confessions of a Teenage Drama Queen

Maybe this is a bad way to start, but I hate vacations.  The whole put-your-life-on-pause thing is hard for me.  So when Sophia said, let’s go on vacation, I was like, riiight.  And then when Sophia said, and we’ll get filmed for this TV show about our fabulous life, I was like, I’m sorry, do I look like the Nicole to your Paris?  I’m sorry, I just can’t.  And then of course I did.  And now it’s like, Damage Control 101.  Fun.  So here’s the deal: We went to Sunset Heat for two weeks.  There’s about a million hours of footage that got hacked down harder than a Lauren Weisberger novel, and now it’s like, three minutes of my life on tape.  But before you watch it, there are some things you should know: 

1.  I know I say that I hate Sophia on tape, but I really don’t.  I’ve been saying it since I was four and we’ve never stopped being best friends.  Actually, I think if I said to Sophie that I loved her, we wouldn’t know what to do and stop talking.  You know? 

2.  Jenny was fine after Sophia pushed her into the pool.  There were like four lifeguards right there, but she only needed three of them to calm her down.  And Sophie didn’t know Jenny couldn’t swim, I mean, how would she know that?  So be nice.

3.  The pink dress really did look better on me.  Really.

 So tonight the Three Musketeers (that’s what Patrick McMullan calls us; the Three Musketeers.  It’s a problem – nobody ever calls Gwyneth and Stella and Madonna the Three Musketeers when they’re together and yes, I’d better be the Gwyneth in this posse.  Anyway.  We’re going to see Marie Antoinette, but hopefully Jenny won’t talk during the movie.  Her brother’s band has like an entire song in it, but she won’t stop talking about last weekend at the Annex when she met Kirsten.  I swear, if that girl dropped pounds like she dropped names, she’d be anorexic. But I really love her.  I do. See you later!

October 23, 2006. Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

